A Charmed Yogi

heart hand gesture

Why do we come to the yoga mat?  Initially for me, it was to reduce stress; increase my lung capacity; and improve my flexibility.  But then it morphed.  I was looking for something more, a spirituality or openness. I wanted to cultivate acceptance inwardly and outwardly, in other words, I wanted to cultivate love.   As I practiced, I realized, I wanted to continue to ‘spread that love’ by becoming a teacher.  But, what kind of teacher would I be?

I found my voice early as a teacher without any instruction, but there was still ego.  Yes, yoga teachers still struggle with ego.  While I’ve never been one to strive for striking a pose for the cover of Yoga Journal, I’ve found myself asking the questions, ” Am I a ‘good’ teacher?” ” Do I challenge my students?”  “Am I boring my students?” “Do I talk too much?”  “Do I talk…

View original post 230 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. CharmedYogi
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 14:54:26

    Thanks so much for the reblog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

